Facebook launched it's new feature "Places" where You can add places, check in to places that already exist, and tag people who are with you.
A few things to note about Facebook Places:
- It works with iPhone (Facebook plans releases of Android and Blackberry versions) or use the Facebook Touch mobile site
- Configure your privacy settings!
By default, Places I check in to is set so Friends Only can see it. To change the setting click on Account,then Privacy settings and Customize Settings.
Another default setting on the “Customize settings” page is “Include me in ‘People Here Now’ after I check in.” When you check in, your location is visible to your friends and also to anyone else nearby. If you’d rather be more private, you’ll have to opt out of this setting.
Your friends can, by default, check you in without your explicit approval or permission. Again, go to your privacy settings to change this if you prefer.
Are you ready for coaching? Take your business to the next level today. Schedule a complimentary 30-minute coaching session today to find out more.
Let us be your virtual coach as well. Learn at your own pace and on your own schedule. Our on-demand online courses integrate multi-media with an intuitive learning management system. Learn more about becoming a member of our community at WBNL Coaching.